Abstract colours

Alan Syliboy & The Thundermakers

 (Joanne Hatfield, Lukas Pearse, Evan Syliboy, Gina Burgess, Shawnee Paul and Aaron Prosper)

An intimate musical setting of Mi’kmaw songs and stories.

Once again this year, we will team up with the Scotia Festival of Music for a night of musical discovery and experiment. 

Alan Syliboy is a renowned Mi’Kmaw visual artist, author and activist, and with his group explores improvised storytelling and spoken word.

The Thundermakers are led by Alan and include Evan Syliboy, Joanne Hatfield and Lukas Pearse.